NCC Saturday’s Player Awards

This year the HEADstrong Foundation named the first Nicholas “Head” Colleluori Award winners to one member of each team participating in the 6th Annual Nick Colleluori Classic at Ridley High.

The award honors players that most exemplify the heart and determination exhibited by the Foundation’s founder, Nick Colleluori. Winners were honored at the annual HEADstrong Presentation today and given their awards by their coaches, who chose the winners.

Lehigh – Senior goalie Dan Carr (Penn Charter)
Villanova – Senior midfielder Max Hart
St. Joseph’s – Junior attackman Ryan McGee
Robert Morris – Junior midfielder Ryan Higgins (Downingtown West, HEADstrong L.C.)
Mount St. Mary’s – Senior midfielder Dan Stranix (Ridley, HEADstrong L.C.)
Hofstra – senior midfielder John Antoniades
High Point – Junior defenseman Garrett Swaim
Colgate – Junior defenseman Kevin Boyle
Michigan – Senior defenseman J.D. Johnson
Marquette – Junior attackman Tyler Melnyk
Marist – Senior defenseman Ethan Fox